政府牽頭推動全民節能運動議案進度報告

2012215立法會會議席上 

陳健波議員就「政府牽頭推動全民節能運動」 

陳克勤議員修正的議案 

進度報告 

在2012年2月15日的立法會會議席上,議員通過「政府牽頭推動全民節能運動」的動議。關於當局就議員在議案中建議的各項措施所作的跟進行動,最新情況扼述如下。

動議內容 

回應及工作進展 

1. 立即重新訂定全港性的節能政策與目標,並牽頭舉辦全民節能運動
  • 政府致力在社區推動節能工作,除實施各項節能的政策外,我們亦透過不同的宣傳及教育活動,加強公眾節約能源的意識。

 

  • 可持續發展委員會最近向政府提交報告,建議進一步提升能源效益的方向。我們正研究各項建議,並擬加強工作,進一步推動全民節能。
2. 進一步擴大「強制性能源效益標籤計劃」所涵蓋的產品種類
  • 政府已推出兩個階段的強制性能源效益標籤計劃。該計劃所涵蓋的五類電器,共佔住宅用電量約67%。

 

  • 我們將繼續研究擴大計劃所涵蓋的產品種類,考慮的因素包括有關產品可節省的能源、銷售數字、海外經驗、國際測試標準及業界意見等。
3. 研究設立具獎勵性的計劃,鼓勵市民購買節能用品或減少用電
  • 政府已推出強制性能源效益標籤計劃,鼓勵消費者選用節能電器產品。我們認為不宜以公帑直接資助市民購買這些消費性產品。減少用電量即減少電費開支,本身已是一項經濟誘因。
4. 積極發展包括電動車在內的綠色交通工具
  • 政府一直積極推動綠色運輸,特別是透過一系列的措施推動更廣泛使用電動車。為鼓勵市民在選購車輛時考慮電動車,我們已延長豁免電動車輛的首次登記稅,為期五年,直至二零一四年三月底。此外,我們已落實加快環保車輛的資本開支扣稅,企業購買包括電動車在內的環保車輛,有關資本開支可享有首年100%的利得稅扣減優惠。我們與電動車的代理商亦保持緊密聯繫,鼓勵他們引入更多電動車至香港市場。

 

  • 在充電設施方面,目前全港有超過450個標準電動車充電設施,覆蓋18區,數目將會陸續增加。我們除了鼓勵私人停車場營辦商安裝電動車充電設施外,亦正在政府停車場設置約500個標準充電設施。預計至本年年中,全港將有約1 000個標準充電設施供公眾使用。

 

  • 政府於2011年3月推出「綠色運輸試驗基金」,以推動業界使用綠色運輸。截至2012年3月,「綠色運輸試驗基金」共收到51份申請,並批出24份申請,以試驗16輛電動非專營巴士、10輛電動貨車和24輛混合動力貨車,涉及總資助金額約6,100萬元。有關試驗預計可於今年或明年展開。

 

  • 為達致全港使用零排放巴士的最終政策目標,政府建議全數資助專營巴士公司購置六輛混合動力巴士,在本港繁忙路段試驗行駛。財務委員會已批准撥款3,300萬元,用於試驗混合動力巴士。我們正與專營巴士公司合作,致力於2013 年年底左右展開試驗。此外,政府已預留1.8億元,供專營巴士公司購置36輛電動巴士在多條路線試驗行駛。我們正與專營巴士公司商討試驗安排。
5. 研究將單車定位為交通工具,以及制訂相關的政策和擴展單車徑網絡,以減少化石燃料消耗
  • 政府一向積極推行以公共運輸系統作為主要交通工具的政策,鼓勵市民利用高效率的集體運輸系統和其他公共運輸服務。任何鼓勵市民以單車代步的措施,必須兼顧香港地少人多、發展已經非常密集的情況,並且以安全為首要的考慮。本港道路網絡及公共交通系統完善,但道路交通繁忙,道路和行人道已非常擠迫,實在難以騰出空間開設專用單車徑。沒有專用單車徑而讓大量單車在市區與其他車輛共同使用繁忙的道路,會增加意外的風險。

 

  • 基於以上安全考慮,政府不鼓勵市民在市區以單車作為代步工具。相對市區,密度較低的新界新市鎮或新發展區,則較有條件以單車作為區內短途代步的用途。我們會在環境許可的情況下,在新市鎮及新發展區設置單車徑及相關設施,讓市民可以安全地騎單車作為康樂和短途代步用途。

 

  • 土木工程拓展署現正研究發展新界的單車徑網絡,分階段連通由馬鞍山至荃灣之間各個新市鎮的單車徑網絡。在網絡擴充完成後,預計將會提供約82公里的單車徑網絡。在新的發展區如啟德,土木工程拓展署正積極探討擴闊啟德新發展區內單車徑網絡的覆蓋範圍至其他主要休憩用地及旅遊景點。在中環新海濱亦有闢設單車徑的計劃。

 

  • 此外,運輸署已委託顧問公司進行研究改善在新界新市鎮現有的單車徑及單車停泊設施。顧問已就新市鎮現有單車徑及單車停泊設施常見的問題提出改善建議,並且選出大埔區進行先導計劃,目的是要在廣泛落實各項改善工程前,測試每項新建議改善措施的成效及相關細節。路政署會於2012年中逐步開展先導計劃的工程,並預算於2013年年底完成。運輸署現正和路政署緊密合作,訂定各項改善措施的優先次序和工程細節。

 

環境局 

二零一二年五月

社交分享

Progress Report on Motion on Government-led Promotion of a Territory-wide Energy Conservation Campaign

Progress report on actions taken in respect of the motion on

“Government-led promotion of a territory-wide energy conservation campaign” moved by Hon CHAN Kin-por as amended by Hon CHAN Hak-kan at the Legislative Council meeting of 15 February 2012

At the Legislative Council (LegCo) Meeting of 15 February 2012, the motion on “Government-led promotion of a territory-wide energy conservation campaign” was passed. The follow-up actions taken in respect of the recommendations put forward by Members in the motion are summarized below :

 

Content of the Motion

Feedback and Follow-up Actions

To immediately formulate afresh territory-wide energy conservation policies and objectives, take the lead in organizing a territory-wide energy conservation campaign
  • The Government has been attaching much importance to promoting energy efficiency in the community. Apart from implementing various policy initiatives, we have also been conducting various publicity and public education activities to enhance public awareness of the need to conserve energy.

 

  • The Council for Sustainable Development has recently submitted a report to the Government on how to further promote energy efficiency.   We are studying the various recommendations with a view to further stepping up our efforts to promote territory-wide energy saving.

 

To further expand the types of products covered by the Mandatory Energy Efficiency Labelling Scheme
  • The Government has fully implemented two phases of the mandatory Energy Efficiency Labelling Scheme (MEELS). The scheme covers five types of common household appliances, which accounts for 67% of electricity use in residential units.

 

  • We will continue to review the coverage of MEELs with a view to including more appliances under the scheme. In so doing, we will take into account various factors, including the electrical appliance’s energy saving potential, its sales volume, overseas experience, international testing standard and views of the relevant trade.

 

To study the introduction of incentive schemes to encourage people to purchase energy-saving products or reduce electricity consumption

 

  • While we have implemented the MEELS to encourage consumers to go for energy-saving electrical appliances, we do not consider it appropriate to provide direct cash subsidies out of Government funds for purchase of such consumer products. Reducing electricity consumption will result in saving in electricity bills, which is in itself a financial incentive.

 

To actively develop means of green transportation which include electric vehicles
  • The Government has been promoting green transport. In particular, we have been taking a multi-proned strategy to promote the wider adoption of Electric Vehicles (EVs). To encourage the procurement of EVs, we have already extended the waiver of First Registration Tax for EVs for a period of five years till end March 2014. We have also accelerated the tax deduction for capital expenditure on EVs such that enterprises can enjoy a 100% profits tax deduction in the first year of procurement. In addition, we have been liaising closely with the EV dealers to encourage them to introduce their EVs into the Hong Kong market.

 

  • In terms of infrastructural development, there are more than 370 standard EV chargers for public use in Hong Kong, covering all 18 districts, and the number will be increasing.   Apart from encouraging private car park operators to install more EV charging facilities, the Government will also install some 500 standard chargers at various Government car parks.   We expect that there would be some 1 000 standard EV chargers for public use by mid 2012.

 

  • The Government set up the Pilot Green Transport Fund in March 2011 to promote the adoption of green transport among transport operators.   As at March 2012, we have received 51 applications, of which 24 were approved for trial of 16 electric coaches, 10 electric goods vehicles and 24 hybrid goods vehicles. Total approved subsidy stands at about $61 million. The trials are expected to start in this year or next year.

 

  • To achieve our ultimate policy objective to have zero emission buses running across the territory, the Government proposed to fund the full cost of procuring six hybrid buses for trial by the franchised bus companies along busy corridors. The Finance Committee has approved $33 million for the trial of hybrid buses.   We are working with the franchised bus companies to start the trial around the end of 2013. The Government has also earmarked $180 million for franchised bus companies to purchase 36 electric buses for trial runs on different routes. We are working with the franchised bus companies on the trial arrangement.

 

 

 

 

To study the positioning of bicycles as a means of transport, and formulating relevant policies as well as expanding cycle track networks for reducing fossil fuel consumption
  • It is Government policy to use the public transport system as the main transport mode and encourage the public to make use of the highly efficient mass transit transport systems and other public transport services. Any measure to encourage cycling as a means for commuting must take into account the fact that Hong Kong is a small city with a dense population and concentrated development, and cycling safety should be the most important consideration. While our road traffic is heavy and the roads and footpaths are highly congested, it is difficult to provide spaces to develop tracks designated for cycling. Allowing a large number of bicycles to use busy roads together with other vehicles in urban areas without providing designated cycle tracks will increase the risk of accidents.

 

  • In view of the above safety consideration, the Government does not encourage the public to use bicycle as a transport mode in urban areas. Compared with urban areas, new towns in the New Territories or new development areas, where density is relatively low, have better conditions for using bicycle for short-distance travel. If situation permits, we will provide cycle tracks and ancillary facilities in new towns and new development areas to enable the public to cycle safely for recreational purposes and short distance travel.

 

  • The Civil Engineering and Development Department (CEDD) is currently studying the development of a cycle track network in the New Territories by phased interconnection of the cycle track networks in various new towns between Ma On Shan and Tsuen Wan. It is expected that an 82-kilometre cycle track network will be provided upon completion of the network expansion.   In new development areas like Kai Tak, CEDD is actively exploring the extension of the cycling track network within the new Kai Tak Development area to cover major open spaces and tourism spots. There is also a plan to build a cycle track at the new Central harbourfront.

 

  • Furthermore, TD has commissioned a consultant to carry out a study to examine measures to improve the existing cycle tracks and bicycle parking facilities in the new towns in the New Territories. The consultant has reviewed the adequacy of the existing cycle tracks and parking facilities in the new towns and proposed a number of improvement measures.   A pilot scheme will be implemented in Tai Po to test the effectiveness of the proposed measures before application across the new towns. The improvement works under the pilot scheme will be implemented by the Highways Department (HyD) in stages starting from mid 2012, and are expected to be completed by end 2013. TD is now working closely with HyD to establish the priority of implementing the improvement measures and sort out related works details.

Environment Bureau

May 2012

Social sharing