根據議事規則第49B(1)條動議的議案

陳健波議員就根據議事規則第49B(1)條動議的議案於2012年4月18日立法會會議發言

• 今次立法會辯論解除梁國雄議員立法會議員職務的議案,各大黨派有不同意見,反對的議員大多認為梁議員今次的行為是為公眾發聲,是為政治權利而抗爭。我認為梁議員的出發點可能有他的道理,亦並非為了私利,但我相信我們分析議案不應用此作考慮點,而應該用客觀事實作為考慮依據。

• 根據法院判決,梁國雄議員主要干犯四項涉及刑事損壞及擾亂公眾秩序,要研究是否解除梁國雄議員,應根據有關事實而作出判斷,否則難以令公眾信服。因此,即使梁議員出發點良好,但使用方法不當而引起之所有後果,仍需要他本人負責,相信法院在量刑時已考慮他出發點的問題。

• 但解除一名議員的職務,是相當嚴肅的事情,同時是推翻選民當初的抉擇,所以一定要有充足的理由。今次梁議員所干犯的行為,是刑事損壞及擾亂公眾秩序,事發現場情況極為混亂,出現大量推撞場面。我雖絕不認同其行為,但亦必須承認其嚴重性未足以構成需要解除他的議員職務。

• 我支持啟動今次的議案,以維持立法會處事的一致性,但不代表我支持解除梁議員的職務。最後我希望大家尊重司法獨立,不能因法院判決對自己有利,就說法院伸張正義,自己對法院判決不滿,就說司法打壓言論自由,輸打贏要,可能會對法院做成不當壓力。

社交分享

Motion Tabled under Rule 49B(1) of Rules of Procedure

Speech of the Hon KP Chan on Motion Tabled under Rule 49B(1) of Rules of Procedure at the Legislative Council on 18 April 2012 (Synopsis)

• Major parties are split on this Motion on disqualifying the Hon Leung Kwok-hung. Those who are against it hold the view that the act of Hon Leung in this incident was to speak for the public and to protest for political rights. In my view, he is not motivated by personal interest but by his own belief. That said I am convinced that we should not consider this Motion on such ground but on facts instead.

• According to the Judgment, the Hon Leung was convicted on four counts of destruction of criminal nature and disruption of public order. To consider whether he should be disqualified, we should base on evidence. Otherwise, the public would not accept our decision. Therefore, even though he might have good cause, the Hon Leung is still liable to any consequence arising from misconduct. I trust that the Court of Law has taken into consideration the question of motive in passing sentence.

• To disqualify a Member of this Council is a serious matter and also defy the original choice of voters. It would need a strong case. On this occasion, what the Hon Leung had committed were offences of destruction of criminal nature and disruption of public order. The incident occurred during commotion with numerous incidents of push and tackle. Although I disprove his behavior, I would admit that it is not serious enough to warrant disqualification.

• I approve the initiative to move this Motion and show that the Legislative Council is indiscriminative. However, it does not mean that I support disqualifying the Hon Leung. Finally, I ask everybody to respect judicial independence. We cannot say that the court of law is upholding justice if the judgment is favourable and say that it is suppressing freedom of speech if the judgment is unfavourable. Selective comments of this sort are tantamount to undue pressure on the judiciary.

Social sharing