就2011-12年度財政預算提出的建議

陳健波議員2011-12年度財政預算提出的建議 

<<金融保險>>

1) 引入保險扣稅措施–政府應趁推出自願醫療保險計劃之機會,先引進醫療保險扣稅措施,以增加醫保計劃的誘因,令計劃得以成功落實,同時父母為子女購買的醫保,亦可以列作父母的扣稅項目,從而鼓勵市民為家人的醫療問題做好準備。

此外,保險扣稅措施應逐步擴展至其他險種,以鼓勵市民為自己的將來做好準備,減少對政府的依賴,例如政府可考慮在強積金外,將購買人壽保險及退休保障保險即類似「年金」的保險亦列入扣稅項目之內,以鼓勵市民積穀防飢,為年老時作好準備。

2) 落實保險業監管局第二輪諮詢–在第一輪諮詢上,業界意見分歧,而且討論時間不足,令到業界深感憂慮,希望政府能夠落實作第二輪諮詢,並且提出更詳細的建議及資料,以便業界可以作出充分討論。

3) 承諾將來會繼續為醫療保險計劃注資–醫療改革第二階段公眾諮詢快將完結,政府預留500億元財政儲備,以為參加者提供津貼,預計款項足以支持計劃營運20年。然而,政府並無透露500億元撥款用完後的安排。事實上,要醫療保險計劃能夠成功落實,可持續性是一項重要因素,政府應承諾會繼續為醫療保險計劃注資,掃除計劃的不明朗因素。

4) 為保單持有人保障基金提供墊支–政府快將就成立保單持有人保障基金的問題,進行公開諮詢。基金將會從保費徵款來建立儲備以供賠償用途,但在成立初期,滾存的基金未足以應付理賠,建議政府為基金提供墊支,以便基金盡快運作。

5) 推動人民幣債券市場發展–政府應爭取更多內地、香港和外國企業在香港發行長年期人民幣債券,保險業對人債有持續的需求,如果人債可以大規模及持續地在港發行,對本港要發展成為離岸人民幣業務中心及推動人民幣保險業務,十分有幫助。

<<民生>> 

由於預計來年通脹會進一步惡化,對基層市民的生活會構成重大的壓力,政府應提出有效的措施,以紓緩市民的經濟壓力,特別是一些一次性、力度大的紓緩措施。

1) 提供電費補貼–為了減低通脹對市民帶來的壓力,建議續推電費補貼措施,補貼額並由每月最高300元增至450元,給全港住宅用戶,為期一年。

2) 提供水費津貼–本港綜合消費物價指數不斷上升,而各類消費項目中,以電力、燃氣及水費升幅最大,政府在提供電費補貼外,可同時考慮提供水費補貼,讓不同組合的家庭特別是未能完全使用最高電費補貼額的家庭受惠。

3) 豁免徵收差餉一年,公屋免租一個月–豁免差餉及公屋免租金等措施,市民直接受惠,同時亦可紓緩通脹的壓力。

4) 調高子女及供養父母及祖父母的免稅額至適度水平本港已經步入通脹期,市民面對生活壓力將會不斷增加,由於政府最近數年均沒有增加子女及供養父母的免稅額,建議政府將子女及供養父母、祖父母的免稅額增加,分別由目前50,000增至100,000元;以及30,000元增至60,000元。同時,亦應研究調高基本免稅額。

5) 為補助低收入家庭子女的生活、學習及課外活動的開支,研究發放每月的綜合學童津貼–本港在職貧窮的問題十分嚴重,而貧窮家庭收入低,往往難以負擔子女的教育開支,建議為他們每月發放一個綜合的學習津貼,由學生資助辦事處負責,以津貼學童生活、學習及課外活動的開支,並將現行的學校書簿津貼、學生車船津貼計劃及上網費津貼計劃合併在內。有關的建議可以為低收入家庭子女營造更好的學習環境。

6) 延長居所貸款利息扣稅的年期上限–對大多數的中產人士來說,供樓往往是最大的負擔,而居所貸款利息扣稅最幫到他們,但目前最多只可扣10年。政府在98-99年度引入該稅務措施,已有不少市民年期扣滿,政府應延長扣稅的年期至15年。

7) 凍結政府收費–為免令市民在高通脹下百上加斤,應該一律凍結與民生有關的政府收費。

8) 全面檢討強積金制度,盡快研究全民退休保障–社會近期已關注到強積金制度,對低收入或者沒有工作的人士保障不足的問題,並且越來越多人支持全民退休保障制度。面對人口老化的問題,政府盡快重新研究全民退休保障制度。

9) 加快並增加興建公屋–政府應加快興建公屋,讓現時居於惡劣環境的基層市民,能夠盡快上樓,同時亦應研究增加公屋的供應量,以便更多市民能夠入住公屋,緩和日益加劇的民怨。

10) 加快發展新區增加基層職位–政府應大力推動需要大量勞動力的行業如本土旅遊及本土經濟的發展,包括籌辦各大小型展覽會、開設如電話服務中心等後勤支援服務;同時在新區大力發展類似長者綜合社區計劃,興建更多長者及康復宿位,為當區創造更多就業及在職培訓的機會,加快新市鎮的發展外,亦可紓緩宿位嚴重短缺的問題。

社交分享

Submissions on the 2011-2012 Budget

Submissions on the 2011-2012 Budget by the Hon KP Chan

Insurance and Finance

1.    Introduce tax deductible insurance premiums – the Government should provide medical insurance allowance in the form of tax deduction at the launch of the Health Protection Scheme as an incentive to ensure a successful implementation. Tax credit should also be given to parents who purchase medical insurance for their children to encourage preparation for healthcare needs of families. Tax deductible premiums should be progressively expanded to other types of insurance to reduce reliance on the Government by encouraging citizens to plan for future, such as deductions for Life and retirement protection insurance like annuity, in anticipation of old age.

2.    Implement the second round consultation on the Independent Insurance Authority – without sufficient information and thorough discussion, the industry faces common anxiety amidst diverse views in the first round of consultation. The Government should put forward the second round of consultation with details of the proposal to allow for a comprehensive exchange with the industry.

3.    Guarantee future fund injection for the Health Protection Scheme – it is estimated that the $50 billion Government subsidy earmarked for the Scheme will last only for 20 years. Sustainability is in fact an essential element to the successful implementation of the Scheme. The Government should pledge to make future injection into the Scheme to remove concerns about the sustainability of the subsidy.

4.    Provide financial facility to the Policyholders’ Protection Fund – the Government will soon launch a public consultation for the Policyholders’ Protection Fund. Although the Fund will be financed by levy on the premium, the Government should provide an initial financial facility until the PPF has accrued sufficient funds.

5.    Expansion of the RMB bonds market – there are huge demands for RMB bonds in Hong Kong. The Government should strive for more Mainland, local and foreign enterprises to issue long term RMB bonds in Hong Kong. Substantial and continual issues of RMB bonds will not only reinforce Hong Kong as an offshore centre for RMB transactions but also promote insurance business in RMB.

Livelihood

With an anticipation of further inflation in the coming year which places intense stress on grassroots livelihood, the Government should propose those one-off and forceful measures to effectively relieve financial strain on citizens.

1.    Subsidise electricity bill – to reduce inflationary pressure on citizens, measures to subsidise for the electricity bill is advised to be extended for one year with the monthly maximum increased from $300 to $450 for all households.

2.    Subsidise water charges – the level of increase in electricity, gas and water are the highest amongst the various CPI components in the surging CCPI. The Government can consider subsidising water charges in addition to electricity to benefit a variety of families, especially those who do not exhaust the maximum subsidy on electricity.

3.    One year exemption on rates payment and one month rent-free period for public housing – measures to exempt rates payment and public housing rent will directly benefit citizens and relieve inflationary pressure.

4.    Raise the child and dependent parent/grandparent tax allowances to a proper level – Hong Kong has entered into an inflation period and inflation stress on citizens will continue to intensify. The Government is advised to simultaneously raise the tax allowances for child and dependent parent/grandparent from $50,000 to $100,000 and $30,000 to $60,000 respectively. The basic Tax allowance should also be reviewed.

5.    Subsidise the living, learning and extracurricular expenses of children in low-income families, consider a monthly composite student grant – with working poor a severe problem in Hong Kong, low-income families often find children educational expenses unaffordable. Combined with the existing School Textbook Assistance, Student Travel Subsidy Scheme and Subsidy Scheme for Internet Access Charges, the Student Financial Assistance Agency is recommended to issue a monthly composite student grant to subsidise for expenses in living, learning and extracurricular activities.

6.    Extend the 10 years entitlement of home loan interest deduction – mortgage repayment is the biggest burden to the majority of the middle class, to which home loan interest deduction is the most helpful. Introduced by the Government in 98-99, many citizens have exhausted the maximum entitlement of 10 years. The Government is advised to lengthen the entitlement to 15 years.

7.    Freeze Government charges – to avoid adding to the burden of citizens under high inflation, all Government charges related to livelihood should be frozen.

8.    Comprehensively review MPF and promptly consider universal retirement protection – the society has become concerned with inadequate protection of the MPF to the low-income and employed, while showing increasing support for a universal retirement protection system, which the Government should promptly reconsider in the face of an aging population.

9.    Speed up and expand public housing construction – the Government should speed up the construction of public housing to relieve grassroots citizens from devastating living conditions, meanwhile consider increasing the supply to allow more citizens to move in.

10.    Speed up development of new areas, create job opportunities – the Government should vigorously promote industries which require a large labour force such as local tourism and economic development, including organizing exhibitions of all sizes and establishing support services such as telephone service centres. The Government should also actively develop schemes similar to the Integrated Elderly Community Project to generate more elderly and rehabilitating accommodations, which not only will create more training and employment opportunities and accelerate the development of New Towns, but also ease the shortage of accommodations for the elderly.

Social sharing