核心價值

1. 推動經濟發展   創造就業機會

面對國內經濟的巨大變化,香港難免在經濟結構上要作出調整,如何振興香港經濟,鞏固國際金融中心的地位,以及推動六大產業發展,已成本港當務之急。本人相信,本港應致力推動經濟發展,為港創造財富,並為港人開拓更多的就業機會。

2. 勞資和諧共處   同創優質生活

本人相信,僱主與僱員的關係,不應該是對立,而 是互相扶持與和諧共處。勞資雙方的權益應得到對等的保障,除了透過立法,保障雙方的權益外,僱主可參考外國的做法,採用工作與生活平衡的政策,例如彈性上 班時間及其他措施,為勞方創造優質的工作環境,令僱員能有尊嚴地工作,亦緩和勞資衝突的問題。

3. 重視家庭關係   締造和諧社會

香港人工作繁忙,但家庭是人生中不可或缺的重要 支柱,家庭亦是社會的主要一環,因此能夠締造和諧的家庭,社會亦會變得和諧穩定。近年倫常慘劇不時發生,其中一個原因是家庭缺乏溝通與關懷,本人相信,父 母首先應以身作則,樹立良好榜樣,多用愛心關懷子女成長。同時,香港要設法將青少年扶入正軌,為他們開拓廣闊的生活及思想的空間,灌輸正確人生觀。

4. 協助低下階層   擺脫貧窮命運

在經濟結構轉型下,低下階層只能從事收入微薄的 工作,未能分享繁榮的成果,而他們的子女亦因為缺乏良好的成長環境,長大後往往都無法脫貧。貧富懸殊的社會,會衍生大量社會問題,而近年特區政府施政舉步 為艱,貧富懸殊是其中一個深層的根源。本人相信,改善基層的生活,是我們最基本的任務。

5. 改善環境污染   重見藍天白雲

香港環境污染情況嚴重,除了危害到市民的健康外,亦影響到外國投資者的信心。為了給下一代一個理想的生活環境,本人相信,我們應致力於環境保護的工作,盡力改善本港的空氣質素,同時支持環保事業。

社交分享

Core Values | KP Chan, Legco Member
WP Menubar error: Folder /var/www/vhosts/kpchan.com/httpdocs/wp-content/plugins/menubar/templates/inove not found!

Core Values

1. Vitalize the Economy, Create Jobs

In light of enormous changes of the Mainland economy, structural adjustments in Hong Kong are inevitable. Vitalizing the economy, strengthening Hong Kong as an international centre and promoting the six core industries are the new priorities. I believe we should endeavour to drive economic development and create wealth in Hong Kong, as well as generate more employment opportunities for the citizens.

2. Drive Labor Harmony, Create Quality Living Together

I believe employers and employees should not be confrontational in relationship but mutually cooperative and supportive in harmony. Interests of both employers and employees should be equally protected. Apart from the legislative approach, employers should promote work-life balance, such as adopting flexible working hours and other measures, to enable a quality working environment for employees, allowing them to have dignity in work and relief labor disputes.

3. Maintain Family Core Value, Create Societal Harmony

Although Hong Kong people are known to be restless workers, they should realize that family is an indispensable and important pillar of life. As family is also a crucial building block of the community, harmonious families would help make stable and harmonious society. Lack of care and communications in families were in part to blame for the frequent family tragedies in recent years. I believe that parents should be role models in caring for their children and help them grow healthily with love. Meanwhile, Hong Kong should eneavour to bring teenagers back on the right track, give them broader room in life and thoughts and teach them right personal values.

4. Help the Underprivileged, Eliminate Poverty

As the Hong Kong economy is in transformation, the lower class is retreating to low-income work and struggling in poverty. They are not sharing the fruit of prosperity. As their children are grown up in an underprivileged setting, they might be incapable of overcoming the fate of poverty. Actually, a society of acute rich/poor disparity is a society of problems and instability. This is also one of the underlying sources of ineffective governance in recent years. I believe that our primary task is to improve the livelihood of the lower class.

5. Reduce Pollution, Reopen Blue Sky

Pollution is getting worse. Apart from endangering health of the people, it is also shaking confidence of investor’s confidence. To give our next generation a better life, I believe we should endeavour to protect our environment, endeavour to improve our air quality and endeavour to support environmental protection measures.

Social sharing